Nikh Kamin joins ruling BJP Government What happens to three in fray for BJP ticket from Diyun-Borumsa


Diyun, 29/07/2018: Diyun-Bordumsa MLA Nikh Kamin is now officially part of the ruling BJP government in state after switching over to NPP from PPA. The NPP is a constituent member of BJP-led North East Democratic Alliance (NEDA) in the North East.

The Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly on Friday accepted switching over of seven MLAs of the People’s Party of Arunachal (PPA) to the Nationalist People Party (NPP).

Assembly Speaker T Norbu Thongdok accepted the joining of the PPA MLAs to the NPP as required under Rule 4 of the members of Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly (Disqualification on Ground of Defection) Rules, 1987, and issued a notification regarding it.

The NPP being a constituent member of BJP-led NEDA, will State Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Tapir Gao give party ticket to any of three candidates in fray?

With Nikh Kamin's masterstroke, the fate of the aspiring candidates Mayong Mayo, C C Singpho & Dana Takio from 49 Borduma-Diyun constituency hang on a balance.

Share it to
  • 15

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of